Who We Are

!!!We are currently transitioning ‘new’ chairs into their new roles – while the current acting chairs stepping down!!!

New chairs:

Associate Professor Dr Aurora Adina Colomeischi (Chair, Newsletter and Country Coordination)
Stefan Cel Mare University Sucleava, Faculty of Sciences of Education, Romania

Valeria Cavioni, Ph.D (Chair, Membership, Communication: Website and Social Media)
University of Milano-Bicocca, Department of Human Sciences for Education, Italy

Associate Professor Annalisa Morganti (Chair, Research Collaborations and Funding, Special Interest Groups)
University of Perugia, Department of Philosophy, Social and Human Sciences and Education, Italy

Professor Aniko Zsolnai (Chair, Conference)
Eötvös Loránd University, Faculty of Education and Psychology, Hungary


Current chairs:

Professor Helen Cowie (Chair, Research and Fund Raising)
University of Surrey,Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, UK
Director of the UK Observatory for the Promotion of Non Violence

Kathy Evans (Chair, ENSEC Conference)
Senior Lecturer, University of South Wales, Newport, UK

Carmen Huser (Chair, Membership,Website and Newsletter)
PhD candidate, Charles Sturt University, Faculty of Arts and Education, Albury, Australia/ Germany

Professor Renata Miljevic Ridicki(Chair, Research and Fund Raising)
University of Zagreb, Faculty of Teacher Education, Croatia

Professor Celeste Simoes (Chair, ENSEC Conference)
Associate Professor, University of Lisbon, Faculty of Human Kinetics, Portugal


Founding chairs
Professor Carmel Cefai
Director Centre for Resilience and Socio-Emotional Health
University of Malta

Professor Paul Cooper
Associate Vice President (Quality Assurance)
Co-Director Centre for Special Education and Inclusive Education
Hong Kong Institute of Education